Committee Chairs & Special Project Coordinators

Committee Chair(s)
Administrative Resource Center (ARC) Lynne WeissMarshall
Amin Tzibur (ATz) Marc Neiwirth, FSA, ATz
Budget and Finance Gavi Miller
Chaver Tribute Program Lynne WeissMarshall
Congregational Consulting Service (CCS)
Constitution / By-Laws Bernard Goldblatt, FSA, ATz and Marcia Newfeld, FSA
Professional Contract Library Harry Hauser
Council Of Retired Colleagues Malcolm Katz, FSA, Robert Hill, FSA, Bernice Levine, FSA, and Janet Baron, FSA
Distance Learning Tamah Kushner and Harvey M. Brenner, FSA, FTA
Fellow In Synagogue Admin. (FSA) Mark Block, FSA
Irma Lee Ettinger Memorial Lecture Glenn Easton, FSA, ATz
Joint NAASE-NATA Task Force Harvey Brenner, FSA, FTA
Joint Retirement Board David Rothenberg, FSA, ATz
Leadership Council of Conservative Judaism Fred Rothstein, FSA
Membership Doris Alter and Lynne Balaban
Mercaz / WZO Liaison
NAASE Conference 2021 Shelley Engel, FSA, Marcie Platkin, FSA and Mitchell Weiss, FSA
NAASE Conference 2022 Marcie Platkin, FSA and Mitchell Weiss, FSA
NAASE Journal
Network Partnering Initiative Marcia Newfeld, FSA
Nominating Committee Susan Kasper, FSA
Placement Services Susan Kasper, FSA
Professional Surveys Tamah Kushner
Regional Groups Harvey M. Brenner, FSA, FTA
Social Action / Community Outreach
Telecommunication Services Kenneth Krivitzky
USCJ Representative Fred Rothstein, FSA
USCJ Disability Task Force Representative Deborah Zeger
Week Of Study (NAASE-USCJ-JTS) Deb Finkelstein, FSA
Welcoming Initiative Marcie Platkin, FSA
West Cost Institute Sheryl Goldman, FSA
NAASE Centralization Harry Hauser

From time to time, additional committees and projects will be added, and chairs will be assigned by the President as Association needs change.